What’s New

22nd Annual General Meeting on 16th September 2020

by | 16 September 2020

A very special first ever virtual AGM of the AWDS was held on 16th September 2020, due to the necessary restrictions imposed for COVID-19. This virtual AGM saw the installation of Dr Seow Yian San as President of the AWDS and the new executive committee for year 2020-2022.


The newly minted executive committee members are:

President Seow Yian San

Vice President Georgia Lee

Secretary Gillian Teh

Asst Secretary Lim Lii

Treasurer Gayathri

Asst Treasurer Annabel Chew

Honorary Auditor Lucy Ooi

Honorary Auditor Karen Soh

Committee Member Ho Ching Lin

Committee Member June Goh

Committee Member Jade Kua

Committee Member Iroshini Chua

Committee Member Grace Lee

Committee Member Vanessa Tan


22 members attended the AGM and aside from the usual discussion of association matters, we were all treated to an interesting and informative session with Ms Kirbanu, a voice empowerment coach. Ms Kirbanu shared tips on ways to empower ourselves through our voice.

Related Posts